Please enable JavaScript to view this site.

Nx Witness User Manual

Navigation: Nx Witness User Manual

Site-Wide Configurations

Scroll Prev Top Next More

The Site Administration dialog (Ctrl+Alt+A) is used to manage Users, configure Devices, maintain Licenses status or allocate Services, a setup up outgoing Email services, and create the events Nx Witness will track,.

The dialog contains the following tabs and sections:

•General

oEvent Rules – opens the dialog when to configured events and corresponding actions can be configured.

oEvent Log – opens the list of events that occurred.

oDevice Camera List – opens the list of devices in the Site.

oAudit Trail – opens the list of users' actions. Can be enabled and disabled.

oBookmarks – opens the Bookmark log.

oSite Settings – selectable options displayed on the General Tab:

•Enable Automatic Device Discovery.

•Send anonymous usage and crash statistics.

•Preventing Nx Witness from Changing Device Settings.

•Custom language for Cloud notifications.

•User Management – access the configuration dialogs for Users and Groups.

•Updates – tools to manage versions and updates.

•Licenses – view, activate and manage Site Licenses (Professional Edition only).

•Services – view, activate and manage Site Services (Enterprise Edition only).

•Email – enable the Cloud Email service or configure an outgoing Email server.

•Security:

oUse only HTTPS to connect to cameras.

oForce servers to accept only encrypted connections.

oEncrypt video traffic.

oArchive encryption.

oAdding a User Watermarks.

oEnable Audit Trail.

oLimit session length.

oRemote Access Tool.

•Nx Cloud – use this tab to create or connect to a Cloud account.

•Time Synchronization – lets you choose or synchronize Server time.

•Routing – shows Site servers and their IP addresses.

•Plugins – this tab lists the analytics plugins on the Site, in alphabetical order by device manufacturer.

•Advanced:

oLogs Management – enables users to specify log levels and download log files.

oBackup and Restore – creates or restores a backup database of the Site configuration (server and camera settings, users, event rules, etc.).